What I am listening to at the moment…

Standard

The Frames

Glen Hansard gained international attention through the success of the movie (and music of) Once, but his band The Frames managed to remain unknown to me until recently. Almost everyone in my life seems to be more knowledgeable about music than me. My “newest discoveries” are often well-known bands by the time they are introduced to me. The Frames are no exception to this. The Frames are an Irish band based in Dublin.  They were founded in 1990. They are beloved in Ireland (My Irish friend Robert introduced them to me in August) and they have produced more than 6 albums. They have toured with Bob Dylan and performed at Lollapalooza. “Star star” was the first song I listened to, I have been mesmerized by  The Frames ever since…

Comments are closed.